Oh my poor neglected blog…

Lets see. I got sick, and then after I got better work piled up, and I got a bit burnt out from all that writing. I have screenshots and magazine scans saved, all waiting the appropriate article to accompany it, but I think some of the ‘news’ is stale now. Like that scan of Kotobukiya’s upcoming Sanya…

In that time, 3 episodes of K-On! screened, including the slightly disappointing pantsu-less episode. What it was supposed to be:

mio manga pantsu

shima-pan

What KyoAni did with it:

shot0010

fucking rice bowl

Yes yes, its just pantsu, fanservice, why bother crying over it right? WRONG! You let one company get away with this, and in a few years time anime will be deprived of pantsu completely! Imagine the Strike Witches with pants or skirts on! Heresy!

Speaking of KyoAni, there’s a new episode of Haruhi out. Oh my my my, aren’t we long time fans happy? I haven’t seen the episode yet, but TFM’s Sichiri claims its awesome. I have, however, read all the ligh novel translations over at baka-tsuki, so I have a general idea which arc we’re going to see animated.

My main concern with Haruhi is how long its taken for the next light novel to come out. I think its been at least 2 years since volume 9 was published? Volume 10 is long over due, and the wait is frustrating because of how volume 9 ended (zeng zeng zeng zeng Cliffhanger!). I neglect my blog for 2 weeks, and I feel bad about it. Tanigawa sensei! I hope you feel terrible about leaving the masses of raving, fanatical Haruhi fans hanging for so long!

In other news, Haruhism was found to be alive and well despite the best attempts by Artefact of Sankaku Complex to declare it dead. Long live Haruhism!

Haruhiism

hail Haruhi!

Anyway, TFM exhibitors will be meeting up this weekend at our top secret hideout for a pre-DaiCon meeting. The exhibit may suffer slightly from the absense of nendroid master Haruji, but do look forward to plenty of new scaled figures since our last exhibit at CF2008!

2 Responses to “Oh my poor neglected blog…”


  1. 2 mypc backup.exe application error September 3, 2014 at 8:36 am

    Hello there! Would you mind if I share your blog with my facebook group?
    There’s a lot of folks that I think would really appreciate your
    content. Please let me know. Many thanks


Leave a Reply

More bla bla blas

The lowdown

¿です?

ですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですですです

